There are 47 Wildlife Trusts covering the UK (and the Isle of Man and Alderney too). Use the map or the links below to find out more about the Wildlife Trust in your area and get involved with events, activities and Watch groups.

Hinchingbrooke Greenwatch

 
Hinchingbrooke Greenwatch group logo

Greenwatch is designed for young people aged 12 to 18 years. The Hinchingbrooke Greenwatch group meets at Hinchingbrooke Country Park Visitors Centre. The Country Park covers 170 acres of open grasslands, meadows, woodlands and lakes with a wealth of wildlife everywhere. Sarah, Ian and John who run the Greenwatch group enjoy working to develop young people, helping them to learn more about conservation and habitat management. This group is guaranteed to give you lots of hands on experience where you will learn loads of new skills. Greenwatch meetings usually take place on the second Saturday of the month from 10.30am until 12.30pm. Meetings cost £3 for the first family member and £1 for every other member. For more information about this group, please contact David Robinson on: 01480 388666. For more information about forthcoming events please see the event diary below. We look forward to welcoming you to the group.

Google Map

 

Group news and diary

Autumn/winter meetings 2014

13th September - Survey work

11th October - Winter tree work

8th November - Winter tree work

13th December - Lucky 13th party

Forthcoming meeting dates

Saturday 12th January - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 9th February - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 9th March - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 13th April - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 11th May - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 8th June - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 22nd June - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 13th July - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 31st August - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 14th September - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 11th October - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 9th November - Greenwatch activities

Saturday 14th December - Greenwatch activities

Forthcoming Greenwatch meetings

Sat 9th June - Giant Jubilee Art
With the park as our backdrop, let's create a masterpiece

Sat 23rd June - Mid Summer social on the Brook
Bellboating returns again as we head down to Portholme Meadow on the brook, starting from the sailing centre at 4.30pm.

Sat 14th July - Photo finish the Olympics are here!
Speed is of the essence as we find out who is the fastest in the park at our Olympics. Plus we launch a Snappy Wildlife Challenge.

August - no meeting

Sat 15th Sept - Dipping
Reinvestigate the upper reaches of Alconbury Brook

Sun 16th Sept - Help raise some funds for the Wildife Trust and our Watch Group at the Native Wild Plant Sales

Sat 13th Oct - Fungal foray
Mushroom, fungus or spore?

Sat 10th Nov - Coppicing back
Coppicing back dominant species to ensure biodiversity

Sat 8th Dec - Our Snapshots of the Year
Bring in your favourite images of the year as we celebrate with a grand mystery themeless party, so please bring some of your favourite food to share

  •  Back 
  •  1
  •  Next