There are 47 Wildlife Trusts covering the UK (and the Isle of Man and Alderney too). Use the map or the links below to find out more about the Wildlife Trust in your area and get involved with events, activities and Watch groups.

Basingstoke

Google Map

 

Group news and diary

Spring/Summer 2018 dates

Clare Lloyd Williams 01256 782665
Usually last Saturday each month 2-4pm, unless stated otherwise (places around Basingstoke – please call for directions).

Saturday 28 April – Bluebell Woodland Wander (St John’s Copse, Oakley)

Saturday 26 May – Wildflowers in the meadow (Ron Ward’s meadow, Tadley)

Saturday 30 June – Mint and lavender on the farm (Malshanger, Basingstoke)

Saturday 28 July – Minibeasts in the Meadow (Cleresden Meadow, Cliddesden)

Spring Scrapbook Competition

Win a leopard photograph signed by Chris Packham! To enter, create your own spring scrap book. This can include photographs, drawings, poems, things you find, leaf prints, observations etc.
There are also runners up prizes of Wildlife Watch t-shirts. Entries should be sent to Beechcroft House, Vicarage Lane, Curdridge, Hampshire SO32 2DP, or give it to your Wildlife watch group leader.
The closing date is Monday 30th April 2018.
Entries will need child’s name, a contact number/email and child’s age please.

Watch dates Apr-Jun 2018

Clare Lloyd Williams 01256 782665
Usually last Saturday each month 2-4pm, unless stated otherwise (places around Basingstoke – please call for directions).

Sat 28th April Bluebell Woodland Wander (St John’s Copse, Oakley)
Sat 26th May Wildflowers in the Meadow (Ron Ward’s meadow, Tadley)
Sat 30th June Mint and Lavender on the Farm (Malshanger, Basingstoke)

Look forward to seeing you there!

The Watch Team.

2018 Watch dates Jan-March

Clare Lloyd Williams 01256 782665
Usually last Saturday each month 2-4pm, unless stated otherwise (places around Basingstoke – please call for directions).

Saturday 27 January – Big Garden Birdwatch-related activities
Saturday 24 February – Trees and their seeds
Saturday 17 March – SOS (Signs of Spring!)

Look forward to seeing you there!

The Watch Team.

Autumn 2017 dates

Clare Lloyd Williams 01256 782665
Laura Wilcock 07905256966
Usually last Saturday each month 2-4pm, unless stated otherwise (places around Basingstoke – please call for directions).

Sat 28th Oct Fungi in the Forest
Sat 25th Nov Forest Fun
December No meeting

Look forward to seeing you there!

The Watch Team.

  •  Back 
  •  1
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  Next